Membership on the Journal

Members are chosen each year from the upcoming class of second year students. Along with several of the other journals on campus, we select out members through the summer joint write-on competition. In addition, a relatively small number of students grade on to the journal.

Transfer students should contact Diane Rojas,, immediately if interested in membership on the Connecticut Insurance Law Journal. Transfer students must submit a resume and either a writing sample containing a minimum of twenty footnote citations or a writing sample and a completed bluebook exercise, which will be provided upon request.

Our members have a broad background of skills and academic interests. Some current members have years of experience in the insurance industry. Although it is not required, many members choose to take an insurance law class. In their first year with the Journal, new members complete approximately four to six cite checks and write a note or a comment. In their second year of membership, most members choose to run for a position on the Editorial Board. Please contact Diane Rojas,, for inquiries about membership.

Editorial Board


Diane Rojas

Managing Editor

Assistant Managing Editor

Administrative Editor

Kailee Wilson Matthew Burton Jordan Sala

Notes & Comments Editors Lead Articles &Abstract Editors Executive Editors
William Bohonnon Michael DiPietro Matthias Sportini
Courtney Delia Dina Naiem Robert Vossler
Sarah Wilber Holly Wheeler

Research Editor & Supplemental Executive Editor

Competition Editor & Supplemental Executive Editor

Zachary Liebnick Steven Palmatier

Symposium Editor

Student Advisor

Technology Editor

Ahmed Galal Lara Marie Edmonds Dennis Mautner


Matthew Diamond Brienne Hearn Kevin Semataska
Michael DiTommaso Rohan Kapur Nicholas Smarra
Sean Flanagan Matthew Pesce Tyler Williams
Peter Godin Andres Avila